I'm pretty ready... in Humanity

  • Sept. 21, 2015, 10:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…to have this baby girl make her world debut.

Today is officially 37 weeks, and ‘technically’ I still have three weeks until my due date, but since Joaquin was born at 38 weeks, I’m feeling like we might be running the same train ride with this one.

I’m SO uncomfortable. And I’ve been having PAINFUL braxton hicks or practice labor pains or WHATEVER they are. I can feel them in my back and in my lower abdomen and I’m like SHIT DUDE, THIS REMINDS ME WHAT LABOR FEELS LIKE AND OH YES, IT HURTS LIKE A MUTHA FUCKA! I’m not in THAT much pain, but the ‘contractions’ or cramps or whathaveyou ARE painful enough that it gives me pause and takes my breath away, a little.

She’s currently somewhat oblique, which means she’s not vertical; and it turns out that vertical is the ideal position for babies to come out of oneself. My doctor recommended Moxa after I mentioned that I was interested in starting acupuncture at the end of this week to naturally start to induce labor. We had massages this past Saturday night and our massage therapist also does acupuncture and in fact, moxa, so she had her moxibustion sticks with her and we did a treatment on Saturday night. We’re supposed to do it everyday, but we skipped yesterday because we were tired as can be.

But Aaron’s going to do it tonight and for the next few nights and see if we can’t get this girl in a good position.

ANYWAY. I know this is all super fascinating; it’s more for me to record for Aurion so I can tell her how it all went down before she made her grand entrance :)

In other news, Aaron’s birthday is a week from today and I’m hoping she misses his birthday, but he’s hoping she’s born on it. So we shall see! It’d be nice to have them separate, but I can also see how it would be cool to celebrate two awesome people on one special day.

I had my last pilates session today and it was nice; my instructor did a lot of stretching, massaging, etc. and it felt really good when I was done. It’s been suffocatingly hot outside so I’ve been kind of avoiding leaving our wonderfully air conditioned house. But I was glad I did today.

Aaron’s ready to give me some moxa, so this may be continued…


Flame is Love September 21, 2015

I was born 2 days after my mom's birthday. That was perfect. As a kid it was my day, as an adult it's nice to celebrate together.

rubix cube Flame is Love ⋅ September 22, 2015

aw, nice!!

TrippyNina September 22, 2015

I think it would be so cool for them to share a birthday!!

Jeanine September 25, 2015

My mom and I are two weeks apart so we celebrate the entire month of August :)

Jeanine September 25, 2015

I mean two weeks and, like, 30+ years but you knew that.

rubix cube Jeanine ⋅ September 25, 2015

:):)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.