Apple Squeeze in Living off the Grid

  • Sept. 20, 2015, 3:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had so much fun participating in the apple squeeze. The kids really enjoyed themselves. The adults were drinking some hard cider. I took one sip and said no thanks. I stuck with my Snoqualmie Riesling wine. The young kids were enjoying the process of making apple cider. It was nice that the adults helped the younger kids.

It rained at the party but nobody didn’t really seem to care–what’s a little rain going to do. People who live in Snoqualmie Pass are tough & rugged people like me.

The food was good. My neighbor, Cindy made this fantastic German potato salad. Oh my God that salad was to die for. I must say there were tons of apple pies, Carmel pies & Sprinkled pies. I was in pie HEAVEN.

There were so many people in this little-tiny-tiny cabin down there was also a place for marsh mellows and smores. I always enjoy sitting by the fire watching everybody enjoying themselves. The guys talked shop and the girls took selfies of them selves. Us girls are quit silly.

The guys talked about the pending bridge –a new neighbor in the fold

My party is next on the agenda HALLOWEEN ! GET READY FOR THE RIB
EYE STEAKS AND GREEN BEANS WITH BACON.

There were many-many apple pies, Carmel apples, a big pot of Germany potato salad. Very Yummy!


Last updated September 24, 2015


plushcreep September 20, 2015

I love a good apple squeeze. (If that sounds at all dirty, I swear I am being serious.) There's a grist mill nearby that has a big event every fall - can't beat fresh squeezed cider!

crystal butterfly September 21, 2015

No idea what an apple squeeze is. But sounds like a time of fellowship.

Swirly Girl crystal butterfly ⋅ September 22, 2015

YOU SQUEEZE THE APPLES TO MAKE CIDER WITH A SPECIAL OLD FASHION MACHINE THAT A NEIGHBOR HAD. THE KIDS GOT TO HELP OUT WITH THE ADULTS.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.