Waiting in Pregnancy

  • Sept. 19, 2015, 12:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I’ve got 10 days until my due date and possibly another 2 weeks after that until he arrives… but holy cow am I ready to have this little man. However, I am fully aware that he is happy as a pig in shit in there and that he’ll come when he’s good and ready. I think between the exhaustion and anticipation I just can’t settle down. It’s really coming down to the grind now and I’m just beside myself with excitement.

Tim and I are celebrating our 2-year wedding anniversary today. It’s not technically until Monday, but we both have to work so we’re going to do it today. We’ve decided to poke around the mall for a bit, go out to dinner, and then head to Noho for dessert and an evening stroll. Low-key, inexpensive, and intimate. It’s exactly what I wanted and it’s low-impact on my swollen, preggo body.

My appointment went well on Friday. Baby is still measuring right on time and I’ve got 2 appointments left until he “hopefully” arrives. They’re going to check me at my next appointment (Friday) to see if I’ve dilated at all. Honestly, this kid is still so high up I’m betting I’m just going to be hard and closed. I may even forgo the check to avoid getting my hopes up/crushed. As long as he’s happy and healthy in there, I need to just be patient and wait for him to come.

I woke up around 8:30 this morning and couldn’t fall back asleep. My nights are fitful and filled with constant pee breaks. I remember thinking, “I’m not going to have a problem with sleep towards the end, I’ll be fine”. I was wrong. -_-;;

I went into town and had my nails done. The salon I go to gives the best foot rubs ever and it felt so good on my poor, swollen feet. The ladies there are super nice and I’m pretty sure she spent some extra time on them because she could see how swollen they are. At least I’ll have perfectly manicured toes if little man decides to show up anytime soon.

Tomorrow Tim and I are going to a Harvest party. I’m going to attempt to bake a pie (with homemade pie crust even) for the first time in my life. And it’s for a contest. I’m either going to prove to myself that I’m an incredible baker or that me and a rolling pin shouldn’t be allowed in the same building. We’ll see. If all else fails, I’m also making honey corn bread and that always comes out good so I’ll have that going for me. But I’m really looking forward to it. It should be a beautiful day with a lot of good food, drinks, friends and spiritual wellness. It’s going to be a great time.

Well, I suppose that’s all I have for now. Tim is outside smoking his pipe and then we are going to head out for the day. I was considering putting make up on but I just don’t feel like it.

Now I have to go find something to wear. siiiiigh


MooniePie September 19, 2015

Maybe you'll be lucky and go 9 days early like me ;)

four leaf clover September 19, 2015

Oh the last stretch is the hardest because you just don't know when it labor will happen or how it will go. I hope these last days go by quickly for you but also enjoy what time you have and do things for yourself :)

lessoff September 20, 2015

Happy anniversary!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.