Stolen from JC in Surveys

  • Sept. 18, 2015, 10:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

10 Things Survey

Name 10 things about your appearance (clothes, face, hair, height, smile, piercings, tattoos, etc.)

Tattoos are the most obvious. I now have 5 and will probably get more in the future. My favourite at the moment is my newest one, a rainbow Kokopelli. It was semi-impulsive, but not as impulsive as some of my other ones. I don’t regret any of the ones I have, not even the one I got when I was 18!

I used to have an eyebrow piercing, but I had to take it out for my current job, and my skin heals incredibly quickly, so even tho I’d had it for ever, the hole would close within hours. It was too painful to keep reopening it every day, so I just let it grow shut. But I miss it!! I had the cartilage of my ear pierced twice, too, but they were always getting infected so I took them out, too.

Hair…I love my curly hair. Even at its frizziest, lol. Some days I miss my long hair…for most of my life it was down to my waist, but for the last few years I’ve kept it short. I’ve tried to grow it back out but then I get it cuz again. It was so long that my mom did my hair every day before school until I was in middle school.

Clothes…most days I’m in a uniform…jeans and a blue polo shirt. On my off days I’m usually in PJ’s or in jeans and a hoodie. I’m not big on clothes. Comfort wins over all else. I don’t mind getting dressed up on occasion, but I do it so infrequently that I always feel awkward and out of place when I’m in a dress.

Height…I’m 5‘2, or so my license says. I’ve always felt short, but I like being smallish so it doesn’t bother me unless I want to reach the top shelf somewhere.

I don’t mind my face. I used to have issues with my nose, I always thought it was too big and my mum always promised me we’d get it fixed when I was older because of a deviated septum, but it never happened, and I either got used to it or my face grew into it, lol. But I don’t mind it anymore.

I hate feet. Baby feet are ok. But otherwise feet are pretty gross, especially my own. I rarely, if ever, let anyone touch my naked foot. Sometimes with socks on I will allow it. I even wear socks to jiu jitsu....

My chest gets in my way. When I run. When I wear necklaces. When I sleep. I wish it were smaller. One day I might get a boob reduction. One day :)

Uhm....I love hands. I am drawn to them. I have a whole folder of hand photos. (ironically, it is a whole folder of hand and feet photos. I hate naked feet, but I like to take pictures of feet…)

Ok…last one…I really like my calf muscles. Especially when I was running, they were so well defined and looked so…steady.

Name 10 things you do every single day

Snuggle with Maya. She demands snuggles after I get home from work, but she also tolerates all of the other times I just pick her up and randomly bury my face in her fur.

Check Facebook. And Gmail. And Instagram.

Listen to music. Most often in the car, but I also fall asleep to music.

Doubt myself. Every. Single. Day.

Brush my hair. I don’t wash it every day, but I have to brush it out daily or it turns in to a rat’s nest.

Say “please” and “thank you” a hundred times. Good role-modeling…

Check my text messages. Tho I don’t get texts every day. I still check, lol.

Sleep. Usually a lot.

Lately, I’ve been watching The X-Files nearly every single day.

Check Prosebox.

Name 10 things about your personality

I have a very easy going personality. It takes a lot to get me riled up, usually.

I have trust issues. I either trust too much or not at all. Along with that, I have boundary issues. I either lay it all out there or nothing at all.

I am a peacemaker. I detest conflict and will do whatever I can to make things peaceful again.

Although I don’t tend to make inappropriate jokes, I have a friend who jokes about the most inappropriate things and I find it funny.

I tend to be very quiet, unless I’ve been drinking or am otherwise under the influence.

I am a very messy person. My apartment is always a mess. My car is always full of clutter. I never make my bed.

I make lists all of the time because I am always worried that I am going to forget something important. Then I forget to look at my lists. :)

I have a horrible memory, thus the lists, but also for names, faces, birthdays, really important facts. I am pretty sure this is why I am shit at relationships…I forget all of the little things you’re supposed to remember about people.

I prefer the company of a few close friends as opposed to going to a bar or being in a big crowd. I hate crowds, actually.

I enjoy doing things alone…I don’t mind going to the movies alone, or out to dinner by myself.

Name 10 of your favorite foods

I’m not a big eater. But if I had to pick ten....

Spaghetti, eggplant parmesean, salmon, grilled cheese (with fake velveeta flat cheese), general tso’s chicken (but not too spicy), bagel with honey maple cream cheese, summer squash, pumpkin ravioli, sloppy joes, bananas.

Name 10 things about your family

I am adopted, so I have 2 families.

Alcoholism is present in both sets.

My mum adopted 4 other children and had 1 biological child and countless foster children

My bio mom had 2 more children after me that she kept

I am the youngest child in my adoptive family, oldest in my biological one.

My family is pretty bad at the whole communication thing, which was fine when I was young, but as I got older I found that I wasn’t ok with the Put On A Happy Front thing that we always did. I needed to express what was wrong. This is looked down upon in my family.

One of my brothers spent his youth locked up in juvenile detention centers, which really made me look at the whole nature vs nurture debate....

My biological aunts are all blonde haired and fair skinned. One of my bio brothers has flaming red hair. Anyone who has seen pictures of me knows I must’ve gotten my genes from Daddy-o, whoever he was.

I am, or used to be, the black sheep of the family. I was the one who went to school for theatre instead of something stable. I am the one who searched for my birth mother. I am the one who went to therapy and faced her issues instead of sweeping them under the rug. I am the one who is gay. The list goes on…

Both of my families are highly dysfunctional. (whose isn’t…)

Name 10 things about your love interest

Easy- I don’t have one, and haven’t in a decade.

Name 10 things you absolutely hate

When people talk with their mouths full of food

People who treat the youth I work with as less than or as nothing more than delinquent youth. I mean. They ARE delinquent youth. But they’re so much more than that, too.

Waking up early

CD’s that skip. (Yes, I still listen to CD’s…in the car at least)

My teeth/dentists

Wet hair on my neck. Although I’ve gotten better at tolerating this. When I was young it drove me NUTS.

Vague-booking.

When I end half of these answers with a period and the other half without!

When people use the wrong form of you’re/your/their/there/etc

Insomnia

Name 10 things you love (in no certain order or preference)

Maya, my dog

sleep

thunderstorms

the way music can make me feel

taking pictures- showing the world the way I see it

hugs

listening to my birds sing in the middle of winter

wind chimes

writing…the written word

the internets.


!StarGazer! September 23, 2015

I heard someone say recently about an article published that it's not healthy to make your bed every day. Try googling it, see if it's true. You may never make your bed again! lol

Echo !StarGazer! ⋅ September 23, 2015

I saw that blurb on FB, too, but I didn't read it. I'll just take the headline's word for it that it's a good thing :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.