Still Pregnant in Pregnancy

  • Sept. 16, 2015, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m getting to that point now where I’m ready for him to just be here already. I hit 38 weeks yesterday and it feels like he might FINALLY be settling into place. I look like I’m carrying a bit lower now and my GOD do my hips hurt. I’ve tried every stretch you could possibly think of and my left him doesn’t seem to be getting any relief.

I’ve got an appointment on Friday and I’m worried. My feet are swelling REALLY badly and even if I keep them up all day before work they STILL puff right up as soon as I’m on them for longer than 10 minutes. I really want to work through till my due date but unless I can find a way to get this swelling under control, I don’t know if that’s going to happen. It’s getting to the point where I can’t even get my shoes on. :/

Oliver seems to be doing just fine, however. He’s still squirming and rolling all the time and I just seem to be getting bigger. I keep dreaming that he’s going to be this monstrous baby and none of the clothes we have for him are going to fit. I’ve gained 30 pounds so far and I am NOT looking to add to that. I want him to be 6-7 pounds. He can be nice and long I’m just terrified of having to push out a 10 pound baby.

Tim and I have been doing perineal stretching every night with Evening Primrose Oil and plan on using it as lubricant whenever we have sex. A girlfriend of my swore by it and she didn’t tear with the birth of her son. I’m hoping that between that, not getting the Epi, and laboring down that I’ll hopefully avoid needing stitches or tearing at all. I’d really like my lady bits to stay in tact, thank you very much.

Not much else is going on with me. Just waiting at this point. He can come wheneeeeeeever he wants.

How about today? Wednesdays are nice.


lessoff September 16, 2015

They were predicting Lydia would be way bigger than she was. I think they said over 7 lbs at 33 weeks. She was 7 lb 5 oz and born 38 weeks. I had two stitches. Healed up quickly.

four leaf clover September 16, 2015

A 1st degree tear wasn't so bad honestly but of course I hope you avoid it! Hang in there. The last weeks are the hardest! So excited for you

MooniePie September 19, 2015

If it makes you feel better, I gained 63 lbs but my baby was only 8 lbs 5 oz. I ate a lot lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.