Something blue, something new, Xray PICs! in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Sept. 14, 2015, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK so I got a new cast that is even harder to type in, so this will be kinda short. I went to my ortho appt. today. Here is my status from that:

So I had my ortho appt earlier and now I am very upset. The guy who put on my cast was a different guy than before, and not only did he nearly re-break my hand by squeezing and holding it for a really long time and very roughly, but he made me look like a lobster on crack. It actually physically hurts to have this cast, and my hand is numb inside of it. I have already called and requested that I be able to come back in and they fix it, preferably with the original guy who did my cast. But, the good news of the day is no surgery needed, I am healing just fine, (dunno about now that the guy put a beating on my break lol) and they did go ahead and refill my pain meds too. Laura is going to help me make sure they last as long as possible.

And here is the xray of my hand:

alt text

Hopefully yall can see the break. Some people on FB had said they saw more than one, but no, it is only one. lol

This is the precious owl stuffed animal my Mom got me for my Bday:

alt text

Is that not sooo cute?!?! When I went to my Mom’s to stay the night last night, I told Laura to cuddle with it in my absence. <3 We always miss each other when we are apart for that long, even tho we spend 24/7 together lol.
OK, and here is my updated status from later on…

“So the doc called back and said that this cast is the way it is for a reason. Apparently I’m not healing as well as he let on in the exam room. The first cast was more lax because they didn’t know yet how I would heal and this is how you’re casted for this break usually. So I have accepted it and Laura drew a beautiful pic for me! It’s an MS ribbon. ” And here is my cast:

alt text

I do so love that wife o mine! So sweet! OK, well thas about it folks! I’m glad I didn’t have to have surgery but I still don’t like how the appt. went. ohh well, at least he did give me more pain killers! OK, bye yall, love you all!!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.