Small entry w/car crash pics* in Friends With the Benedicts

Revised: 09/13/2015 12:06 a.m.

  • Sept. 12, 2015, 6:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I detest typing right now, for obvious broken hand reasons, but I do need to update. So, this will be a half and half status and real entry while I try to multi-task watching Dexter at the same time. Yea. we’re rewatching the series and are already on the Hannah Mckay part. :)

I’m not only still in a lot of pain with my hand, seatbelt injuries, and the airbag crushing my chest as it were from the wreck, but it would seem that now I have a new aversion/fear of riding in cars. (and not just with boys, ba dum tss…) I get really tense while riding in any car, no matter who is driving, and last nite I almost had an anxiety attack when me and my Mom were stopped at the light of the crash site. It happened at a traffic light intersection for those who may not understand that. lol. So anyway, hasn’t been fun. I feel guilt and shame all the time and can’t seem to get the accident out of my head. :( OK, now for some pics so I can wrap this entry up. I have decided against the status sharing, since my Mom just agreed to come take me to the Dollar store. lol.
My cast when I first got it:

alt text

And then after Laura and I added some artwork that my Mom disapproved of lol:

alt text

And now for the coup de grace, pics of my poor baby car:

alt text

And the damn airbag that deployed, killing my chest:
alt text

Passenger side huge dent where we believe I slid into the guardrail from the impact turning me sideways:

alt text

And a closer pic of that same side:

alt text

Driver’s side thankfully didn’t get it that bad:

alt text

And apparently something hit the windshield on the passenger side to create a circle break in it. Dunno what. LOL:

alt text

Well, that’s all folks. Oh, and those pics were taken from only outside because I am not allowed access to the inside until I can show them a picture ID, and I lost my driver’s license almost a year ago. As in physically not legally. lol. So yea, can’t even get anything out of the car until I get a new one. FML....

Steph

–Oh yeah, I almost forgot to add that a day or two after the accident, my Mom’s crazy butt decided to pull up to the crash site and rescue my grill from the side of the road! I am sooo glad she did tho! I am so happy to have this piece of our car. We are prolly gonna clean it up and hang it on the wall. LOL

alt text


Last updated September 13, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.