Conversation with the boss: (Edit) in Hello.

  • Sept. 10, 2015, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Me: “I’m going to get all my hair cut off.”

Dawn: “Really? Like, how do you mean?

“Really short. Like Allison’s (colleague), but shorter.”

“Wow. When?”

“Some time in the next couple of weeks. It’s in such a bad state, I can’t stand it anymore. I’m going back to my natural colour. See my roots?”

“What about your fringe? You’ll look so different without a fringe!”

“Pft, it’s hair. It will grow back!”

“Haha, you’re so impulsive! Wouldn’t change you for the world!”

Can’t believe I’ve been so chicken about telling her. I think Jo made me nervous by telling me I should have asked her permission first. Permission, lol!
At this point she ran off, so I didn’t have chance to tell her I was doing it for Macmillan and I was after sponsorship!
So it’s final, I’m not going full skinhead, I’m going very short pixie. Still extreme, but it might mean I won’t have the hassle of the wig!
Just over a week till I get it done. :)

Seriously, seriously thinking about climbing Kilimanjaro for charity in 2017. I’ve wanted to do it since I saw it and skirted the bottom in 2005. How feasible is it to go from fat couch potato to slim, fit person in two years? I’ll be 44 by then! :/

EDIT:
Rob is working every day, except Sunday, between now and going to uni. He said he’s going to start getting his stuff together tomorrow. I’ve asked him to clean the blutack off his walls, as I’m going to repaint them before Bel moves in. I’ve bought him a frying pan, set of knives, corkscrew and can opener from work (I get a 30% discount, woo!), all he needs are some dishes and a mixing/serving bowl. I don’t know if he’ll use the latter, but he’s asked me for one!
Eep.


Last updated September 10, 2015


Canadian Lass September 10, 2015

good job :)

Bomb Shell September 10, 2015

Can't wait to see you with a pixie cut!

I wanna do Kilimanjaro too! Is it an organised trip? Just don't do it in the last week of April ;o)

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ September 10, 2015

Yes, there are a few organisations that do it, including a few charity groups. It's round about the £4000 mark right now, hopefully, if I get a bit thinner (my knees are complaining!) and a LOT fitter, this time next year I can look at applying. It's usually in the summer months till about October. There's no seasons as such in Kenya/Tanzania, just lots of rain in May!

puffin Babe In Toyland ⋅ September 12, 2015

Mine was a lot cheaper than that! Though I have no idea who it was organised through. But it was a fair while ago now and maybe prices have gone up because the companies are better, I know a lot weren't exactly ethical. You should go for it!

Deleted user September 11, 2015

I'm looking forward to seeing the pixie cut!
Ive always wanted to go to Mount Kilimanjaro.

Johnny Carcinogen September 11, 2015

Fuck that. #BaldForBieber. (Because we all know you're a closet Bieber fan.)

Babe In Toyland Johnny Carcinogen ⋅ September 11, 2015

That's true. Eyebrows are going too. :p

Crystal Apple September 12, 2015

How the hell is Rob going to Uni???!!! He is still only 10 in my mind!!!!

Babe In Toyland Crystal Apple ⋅ September 12, 2015

Lol, he's 20!!! I know, right?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.