August 12, 2013 in THE TRIO BOOK OF DAYS

  • Aug. 12, 2013, 3:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

THREE THINGS

  1. The concept of fighting fire with fire can be so productive when two people bring their power together and apply it positively to solve their problems.

  2. The ritual of returning to school moves forward; our Holly and Andrew, the youngest of our grandchildren return to school, both as high school students today for the first time.

  3. The light this morning was milky: as soon as I saw it, I rushed out to take a few photos before it flooded our yard.


RoseS August 12, 2013

lovely pictures too. My last baby doesn't start his third year in college for two weeks... he just finished a summer session (he took physics and rocked it!) but in the meantime he's going to take dad's frequent flyer miles and go visit his sister in London, alone! I'm more nervous about that than college!

rosemallow RoseS ⋅ August 12, 2013

I'm sure he'll be fine--so many kids traveling alone all over Europe now. Afterwards he'll be like our granddaughter Lindsay, traveling here and there and feeling she has the right to say to me...when I cautioned her about something or other..."Now, Gramm: I have traveled all over Europe and South America alone and I think I can make my own decisions about what it safe for me...etc." I just laughed aloud...sounded JUST LIKE ME AT TIMES WHEN I TALK TO HER MOTHER AND HER MOTHER'S SIBLINGS.... Otherwise, you have much to be proud of in your children's academic growth and achievement, for sure. I know you are proud of him and I'd be too. Take care...I think of you often. Thanks re photo.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.