Time Machine. in A new beginnging.

  • Sept. 5, 2015, 8:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This entry already shouldn’t count, mainly because I am a little under the influence.

I have a file in my computer that holds about 10 years of crap. Duh, it is my OD file. Who in mostly in those flies? What name comes up more than others?

Jimmy.

So give me just a minute to feel the weirdness of writing that name again-in another online diary- 11 years later.

I am not going to go back over anything, I don’t need to since this thing is mainly just for me. But we remember him, don’t we? The same story so many of us have- long term high school relationship, which spoiler alert, never lasts forever.

We have had our “catching up” things over the fast few years. None of them ever led to anything except 2 years ago when we ended up having sex. Right?

But then I made the decision to start hanging out with the ex again, so per usual, Jimmy went back to the past.

Just so you know, he texts pretty frequently about wanting to grab a drink or hang out. Clearly about ever 2 years I crack.

I saw him Monday night and it went as seamlessly as it usually does. We drank, we talked, went on a walk and kissed goodnight.

Do you know how weird it is to have a person, who was such a significant part of your youth, come back into your life like this? It isn’t just like seeing an ex again, it’s the age of it. 15-18.

But then there’s Jason. Right?! Who’s Jason?!
Jason is too new to go into right now. But is this what dating is? Am I like…playing the field right now?

Will I be able to silence the 16 year old in my head and just go with this?

We aren’t the same people anymore (says the girl 13 years later still writing in an online diary)
I need to remember that.

What are this?!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.