Anxious *edit* in Pregnancy

  • Sept. 4, 2015, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I find myself getting more and more anxious about Little One’s arrival. I feel like this month is going to drag buy, but I don’t want to waste it because I’m so focused on whether or not he’ll get here on time.

My wedding anniversary is this month. 2 years on the 21st. Tim and I have no idea what we’re going to do. If I’m still pregnant by then, I’d like to go to the Big E since we go every year, but I also don’t know what shape I’ll be in to walk around the Big E in a few weeks. I’ll be 39 weeks pregnant by then and the last thing I need is my water breaking in a crowd of people and then playing roulette with traffic to make it out in time. I’m totally catastrophizing, but that’s where my brain goes.

Busy weekend ahead. Tomorrow is going to be chores all day. I put a small dent in the Thank You cards from the baby shower this morning and I’m hoping Tim and I can finish them tomorrow. We’ve also got to get all of the laundry done and the house needs a deep cleaning. We haven’t dusted, swept, mopped, or vacuumed in a while. We also need to do meal prep for work next week. That’ll be how our Saturday is spent. I told my mother that she and Dad can pop up for a bit in the early afternoon to drop of the baby monitor that my dad bought us (she refused to let him come without her so I HAD to say she could) so hopefully we wont have to entertain them for too long. It would be one thing if it was just my dad but I am still sore about that fight with my mom last week and I really don’t want to see her. It freaking sucks.

Sunday is going to be busy, but a lot of fun. I’m pretty sure I wrote about it in my last entry. Lots of parties and get-togethers and good times spent with dear friends and family. And Oliver will have his crib ready!! That’s the most exciting thing. After this weekend, we’ll be 100% physically prepared.... yikes!

Okay. I’m off to nap because my life consists of waking up, eating, napping, working, eating, and going to bed.

Bye!

edit
I realized why I’ve been feeling anxious since last night. I woke up this morning and looked at my TimeHop and it’s been exactly a year since my miscarriage. I’ve been feeling a little off for the past few days and it’s all making sense to me now. I can’t believe it’s been a year already… Holy crap.


Last updated September 04, 2015


LyrRoraH September 04, 2015

I am realizing that you live fairly close to me.....We are about an hour or so from where the big E is held.

MooniePie September 08, 2015

Yay for a crib! I was so excited when we put Weston's together :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.