Serendipity in 2015

  • Sept. 3, 2015, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I looked back at all the bad stuff that happened one of the few things I felt sad about was the total obliteration of our friendship group. After so many issues and explosions, that whole situation was the most destructive.

I was angry too, because she still had some of them and she was one of the reasons that things were so broken.

But.

This weekend there has been an epic reunion. It wasn’t fireworks and hugs and kisses, it was quiet and gradual and unexpected. A tentative rekindling of solid friendships, and forging new foundations. We are still bitter, and I wish we weren’t, because I want us to be free. I feel content in my life, and happy about the way things worked out, and Lyndon isn’t there yet, and may never be. But, he is aware of what rely happened now, and he accepts it. And because of that he can be my friend, and so can all of his friends. And so we were all together again, and it was bloody lovely.


Mum of Yum September 03, 2015

Aww :)

Bumbly September 04, 2015

:-)

Etoile Filante September 04, 2015

That's so nice sweetheart xXx

history of love September 05, 2015

Everything is coming together :)
x

Emmy Lou September 06, 2015

Yayyyyyy <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.