I'm a loser baby, so why don't you kill me? in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • Sept. 2, 2015, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an okay birthday. Wife got me a $50 Amazon gift card. Kids made me cards. We went out to Friendly’s for my birthday dinner. I pigged out on a tuna melt, clam chowder, sliders, AND a medium sundae. Really felt like crap all day today. Who needs to drink when you can get hungover on carbs?

The crappiest part of my birthday was getting a certified letter from my mortgage company. A foreclosure notice. Sigh… the third one.

We’re declaring bankruptcy, but unfortunately, you need money to declare bankruptcy, and, uh, we don’t have any.

Other than that, I’ve done some really stupid things (maybe I’ll discuss in detail in a later post), and my life is completely messed up right now. I’m in a hole, and I don’t see a way out, and I get depressed just thinking about it. To top it off, I was diagnosed last year as bi-polar. Yay. AND A.D.D. to boot. Double yay. Depressed and confused.. what a combo.

Have I mentioned I’m a hoarder? I’m also a complete slob. I don’t LIKE to be, I don’t want to be.. I just am.

There’s a bright side, though. I have two wonderful kids, both adopted, ages 2 & 6. Both girls, because my wife and I both wanted girls. Just tonight, we went to the YMCA to swim, and one of the lifeguards told me my kids are two of the best behaved children that attend. Of course, I beamed with pride. So maybe I’m doing something right. :)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.