Rock n Roll Lies in 2015

  • Sept. 1, 2015, 4:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in Bristol. I’ve had a wine, and I met up with an old Cardiff friend who I thought was lost in the dreadful herpesgate incident. But here he is in Brizzle, and here am I.

I was so fucking anxious coming here. Nervous about being on my own and somewhere I don’t know that well and out of my comfort zone. But give me a few hours and I’m accidentally haggling for wine, jumping on buses and generally bloody loving being in a city. I miss Cardiff so hard but maybe it’s more than that, maybe I just had my formative years in a city and I feel a bit isolated without that. I don’t need a lot of new people - I love the people I have and I am content and happy in only seeing the ones who mean the most a few times a year - but I feel less alone in a city. I love being somewhere that it’s acceptable to go to a pub or restaurant alone and read a book, I love that there is so much more acceptance and variety. I feel more invisible and yet more free to engage with people, all at once. It just feels more normal.

I delayed the ovarian drilling. I rang the fertility clinic and asked what would happen if we didn’t do it right now. They said we could go see them in 6 months, and then if we still aren’t ready we can be referred back from our GP, which obviously takes time, but not as long as starting from scratch again. I feel relief. I think that’s a good sign. I wanted this all so much but all I want right now is my life and my husband and our fun. I have to make the choices for the people we are right now, and we are doing ok.


Bomb Shell September 01, 2015

That's great that they're letting you delay the ovary drilling by a few months, give you time to properly think about what you want.

Etoile Filante Bomb Shell ⋅ September 02, 2015

I agree, good for you xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.