This was August in Everything Else

  • Sept. 1, 2015, 2:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Books: Zip! I didn’t even read one page of an actual book this month. It didn’t stop me from buying some books, but no reading of them.

Music: I fell in love with Going Nowhere from Fifth Harmony thanks to it playing over and over in the movie theaters.

Films: Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation (amazing!); The Loft (not so amazing); The Man from U.N.C.L.E. (somewhat disappointing); Now You See Me (meh). I also rewatched Insurgent (still pissed about the divergence from the book!)

TV Shows: Rizzoli & Isles, Rookie Blue, General Hospital & Days of Our Lives. Looking forward to September to get some new blood flowing through the tubes.

Guilty Pleasures: Chocolate. I have been on a tear. Hoping to curb that a little this month.

Drink: Water & unsweetened tea. I went off all pop and I am surviving.

Eats: Nothing special this month. Cut way back on salads. I just can’t seem to find any really great greens.

Website/Link: YouTube. I got sucked into it again. This is why regular primetime needs to come back!!!!

Apps: Last week or so I have been playing video poker on the iPad. Before that I was playing Yahtzee every night.

Projects: Four cards done! Loved all of them! Worked up a necklace and four bracelets. Organized my scrap paper! Blog relaunch. Started a Mookari, dishcloth, and toy for Cooper. I worked some more on the movie blanket, loving how it is looking. Have been spending a lot of time working in Illustrator again.

Triumphs: Quit Pop! Stuck to a blog posting schedule!

Excitements: Got a bonus at work!

Wishes: Get back on the healthier track a bit, cooler weather, No Spend September.

Dilemmas: Credit card bill from my July getaway. Yikes!

Feelings: Like I have a friend again. Confident I can get on track with needless spending. Inspired.

Weather: Forest Fire. August is always terrible, but this was the worst season by far. When you cannot see the outline let alone the mountain ridges, it is bad. I live in a valley town and my windows were closed for the last two weeks and my dogs could not be outside for very long. My Elliott has terrible smoke allergies his beautiful little face just itches, his eyes are red and he just gives me these sad looks when I tell him it is time for medicine.

Randomness: Spent crazy stupid this month and it pisses me off. I am now on a no spend for September (except for necessities and a couple of gifts).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.