Well, it's my birthday today... in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • Sept. 1, 2015, 11:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t think I’ve ever written an entry before.. mostly I’ve just lurked on here.

I’m stuck at home watching the kids. Wife is a teacher, today is her first day back. My 6 year old starts first grade NEXT week, which means I miss a week of work. Can’t be avoided. Oh, wait, it can, but we can’t afford to put both kids in daycare. Plus the youngest one (2) has a cold.. can’t put her in anyway.

Maybe I can put them both in tomorrow… got a lot of work around the house to get done. Of course, it will be really hot, like 94 degrees, and I have yard work to do. :)

Later I will write about how I screwed up my life. At least I got a new job, working nights at a convenience store, and convinced my wife I can handle working two jobs, one part time, and one full time. Today I go in for “onboarding”.. which is filling out all the tax paperwork, etc.

–IA


•kitkat• September 01, 2015

Happy birthday and congrats on writing an entry.

IllegalAlias •kitkat• ⋅ September 01, 2015

Thanks! :)

Deleted user September 02, 2015

Well happy birthday! Glad to see you actually writing. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.