Small entry W/ Pics in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 30, 2015, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s sooo hard and painful for me to type just yet. This stupid splint thing they have me in from the ER doesn’t really provide that much support. See:

alt text

The side that goes down beside my pinky where the break is (right below my pinky on that big bone on the side of your palm) is hard like a regular cast and then the whole thing is wrapped in ace bandage. The duct tape is there to cover up the metal clasps so they don’t come off while I am laying or sleeping and bite me lol. It’s happened once already. Laura has to re-wrap it for me every once in a while and I took a pic of my hand earlier with it off:

alt text

alt text

It’s really weird where the bruising is, that’s not where the break is at all, but Laura said it’s just from the trauma. Here is the bruise on my knee, you can’t see it really well, but here it is:

alt text

OK, time for status cheats. LOL.

Laura’s post on my wall the day of the accident:

I love you so fucking much.... so relieved you’re OK. I don’t know what I would’ve done if you had died.... <3 <3 I had fun with you at the hospital, tho. LOL Can’t wait til your scripts are filled and you get back home! I know this could be sent as a message..... but I wanted some “awwwwww”s in comments. LMAO!! Love you, booger!!

And then her funny one later that nite:

Stephanie fell asleep on the couch last night. She was moaning in pain whilst asleep.... so I said “quit moaning! you’re turning me on and making me sad at the same time!”. She didn’t hear me, tho. LOL

LOL! I love my wife sooo much! :) And now my current status:

I’m so very lucky to have my lovely wife Laura who has not let me lift a finger over the last few days! She has been absolutely wonderful and a life saver. My Mom just came and brought us some stuff we needed and took me to get bread and other things. I am thankful that she is helping me too! I am also thankful that all I got was bruises, aches and pains, and a broken hand! Could have been so much worse! I am very thankful for the people in my life and for my life in general tonite!!

:) And then I posted this on Laura’s wall:

I love you sooo much. I appreciate the hell out of you and whenever you get into a car accident I’m gonna show you how much! LOL. Seriously tho, I love you very much and thank you so much baby, you have NO idea how much you have helped me and made me feel so loved and taken care of the last few days. You WILL get somethin comin to ya! Hehe… for now, enjoy Ryan Gosling....

And this pic accompanied it LOL:

alt text

Hehe. Thas all folk! Gonna wake up bright and early tomorrow and call the orthopedic doc and hooopefully get in ASAP to see her and get a real cast on this hand. Hope yall are doin better than me. Unfortunately there will be no notes for a lil while, so just know the blank name only means I read and send my love! Byeee

steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.