*August 12th in Random Ramblings.

  • Aug. 12, 2013, 5:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can't believe it's already the middle of August. The summer is just flying by, and the weather really hasn't been all that nice for it being summer. Cool and rainy for the last month.

Moved from that other diary site over here, don't write much over there anymore. Still read a ton though, maybe a new environment per se is the change I need.

Just celebrated 3 years at my current job working for my local police station as a 911 dispatcher. I absolutely love it.

Coming up on 2 years married, we've been together 11 years. Having issues trying to start a family of our own, but I guess we'll keep on trying.

So many words of ready to buy a house and start making it a home, hopefully within the next year!

Took my hubby to see Journey at the end of August, went and saw Ke$ha with a girlfriend on Friday and going to see Maroon 5 / Kelly Clarkson at the end of the month. I LOVE concerts.

Trying to get healthy and into shape, down 20 pounds so far. That's definitely motivation to keep it up. Have changed my eating habits but haven't incorporated exercise. I guess that's the next step.

I'm kind of boring :)


Dancing.Shadow December 17, 2013

Added you :) Glad to hear you're doing well! :)

Deleted user January 05, 2014

Good for you!! You need to write more it's the new year now!! Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.