Tea and Mexican in Earth and Sky

  • Aug. 30, 2015, noon
  • |
  • Public

Last night, Tim and I decided to go out for dinner. I’d been craving Mexican all day but by the time he got home I didn’t feel like driving all the way to Northampton to get it, so we ended up settling on On the Border in West Springfield instead because it’s closer.

HA. MY MISTAKE.

The rest of the evening was great. We chatted and I sat outside with him while he smoked his evening pipe. I came inside and did a small ritual to honor the Full Moon in Pisces and we were both asleep before 9:30. We woke up around 5am and went back outside and watched the sunrise. It was lovely and beautiful and quiet and peaceful. I let the sun wake up my sleepy eyes and instead of a pot of coffee I put a kettle on to boil hot water for tea. Tim left for work around 6:15 and I perused the internet and sipped my tea and just listened to the sounds of morning.

And then my ass ran as fast as it could to the bathroom.

I don’t know WHAT didn’t settle well, but it DIDN’T. I ended up with hot flashes, waves of nausea, and, really, REALLY bad poops for about 2 hours. I even went as far as to call the midwives because I had read that diarrhea can be a sign of preterm labor and I just wanted to be sure. I also had a splitting head ache as a result so I wanted to make sure they don’t have you go in for that sort of thing. She told me to drink some water, take some Tylenol, and go back to sleep. This was around 9 this morning.

I woke up around 11:30 feeling MUCH better. I got out of bed and made some breakfast and another cup of tea and now I’m debating going back to sleep for an hour or two before Tim gets home. Marie and I have the chant circle at 7 and then we’re all meeting back up at Rob’s for a fire after that. It’s going to be a really great day if I can ever wake up!!


Pantherpaw August 30, 2015

Sounds like Mexican food.

lessoff August 30, 2015

ACK! sorry that sounds sucky.

four leaf clover August 31, 2015

Well that's no fun! Glad it didn't last long.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.