Car Accident in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 29, 2015, 11:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t type very well, but just a quick recap - I was in a pretty bad car accident yesterday and had to be taken to the hospital via ambulance. Turns out I broke my left hand, and have bruises on numerous parts of my body, not to mention the horrible whiplash and seatbelt injuries. I also think I hit my chest on the airbag because it hurts sooo bad. I go see an orthopedic doc next week and for now I have my hand in this cast thingy they did in the ER. The crash was my fault, I ran the red light because I thought it was green. So I was going really fast. Our car as well as the other car are both totaled. I will take pics when I go retrieve my stuff from it at the tow yard. I am having a lot of guilt and not understanding how it all happened. I even said, up until they told me the light was red, that I had a green light and the car turned in front of me. I was adamant about it. I have no idea what’s gonna happen. I have cancelled our insurance since we won’t be needing it, (Sobs) and I have a couple of tickets of course as well as a court date, and mandatory traffic school. I am soooo depressed. Like I wasn’t already, right? K, I’m off to nurse my wounds....


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.