"CHAOS!" in "WRITER@WORK"

  • Aug. 29, 2015, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been unwell lately. Then again, I’m not the only one. Poor Hazel Eyes has been sick too.
In fact, he got sick first. Here’s what happened last week:
Tuesday:
Hazel Eyes got sick first. I took him to the clinic. The poor guy was feverish.
Thursday:
During the writers’ club gathering that night, I started coming down with it. Damietta and Nuri told me to go home. We had to cut the gathering short.
Then my phone broke. L has kindly lent me his for a while, only so that I’d be contactable instead of just on Facebook. Not to mention the fact that…I’m broke.
The only thing I am still grateful for now is more work and writing projects. Good. They’ll keep me here a while. I’ll just bear with this chaos until next month.
Hopefully things will get better…

R.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.