Can you hear the drums in One day at a time

  • Dec. 2, 2013, 1:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm typing this on my tablet, as my laptop is still on the frizt. Teeny tIny font so I apologize in advance for typos.

Still coming down off a really busy November. I was away every weekend. A craft fair, shopping and eating in Melbourne, and a 'cultural escape in Auckland'. They were all with different friends so I feel pretty blessed and also up to date with them all. I have neglected my family pretty badly this year, hopefully I can repair that over the Christmas break. Good presents and booze usually does it. Without sounding too grinchy once Mum has passed I look forward to staying home by myself for the holidays. Not in a depressed kind of a way, just a not having to be "on" all day kind of a way.

We hit Ikea big time in Melbourne. I got 2 new duvet covers (one was only 9.99) and a gorgeous grey wool throw for the end of my bed. I was flip flopping about whether to put it on the bed or not - cat issues. I put it on the chest in my room while I was contemplating, then wandered off. Came back to discover Booboo luxuriating on it. I could only see his big grey arse on there because he was giving it a good clean with his pink tongue. Lovely.

Culture weekend involved Wicked the musical (excellent) and a very raunchy version of Chicago which was just fantastic. Flew home on Sunday and went straight to the next gig, which was an Abba tribute band. Yes that was me standing on a chair and dancing (we arrived a bit late and were at the very back).

So now it is December. I am tapped out financially but not complaining. What a way to spend my hard earned dosh. Had a late night picnic with Richard on Sat night, it was pretty impressive (although he didn't bring glasses, so the classiness was a bit diminished by drinking out of the wine bottle). We finished up watching the sun come up. He lives near a bird reserve and it was amazing to hear the native bird dawn chorus. Of course Sunday was a write off, I'm really too old for that all nighter shit.

Boss decorated the office over the weekend. He has a fantastic eye. The tree is just beautiful and people walking by have been stopping to admire it as they pass. I'll post a pic if I ever figure out how to....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.