One tribute and a original! in My things ……

  • Dec. 1, 2013, 2:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve just received the HFC programme for spring 2014, if your not sure it’s the ‘Hall for Cornwall’ in Truro, I’ve been there a few times, they have what my Par-in-law called a few turns, his word that covered anything that happened on or near to a stage. This weeks trun is ‘Chin – Chin’ with Felicity Kandal and Simon Callow, Felicity Kendal was in ‘The Good Life’ and ‘Simon Callow’ was the funeral in the four weddings film; alas I haven’t the time this week. On the second page is ‘Think Floyd’ I feel a tribute coming on, as the group who have the ‘Pink’ don’t play now very often, I think I’ll get a ticket to see them in February. There are plenty of tributes in these pages, Taking Care of Elvis, The Day The MusicDied [Buddy Holly or Don Mclean – the former it is] Rumours of Fleetwood Mac, Illegal Eagles, and Joe Brown is Joe Brown – still. The other turn – er performer I might to see is Ralph McTell, Folk singer and writer of ‘Streets of London’ When he rolls in to Truro spring should be springing, if Aprils warmer than this years April!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.