Short in Earth and Sky

  • Aug. 26, 2015, 6:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This entry is going to be super short because I have to leave for work in 10 minutes, but here is a basic run-down of my life right now:

Baby shower was okay. Mom was there. She was clearly messed up. Kind of ruined the day but aside from that the company was great and it was nice having my friends and family together.

Got some really beautiful gifts, some of my favorites including: A hand-made rattle by a very dear friend, and hand-made diaper bag, and some absolutely freakin adorable wall hangings that my brother’s fiance drew for us.

Work is fine. Busy as usual. My leave got approved but now I’ve got to see if I can extend it by a few weeks so that I don’t have to go back until after the new year.

Baby is good. Moving a lot. My next appointment is next Tuesday. I’ll be 36 weeks by then.

Got into a huge fight with mom over the phone today about her state at my shower. Lots of screaming and crying. At one point she said that she’d “always been there for me” to which I screamed, “Fuck you, you fucking asshole” and hung up. She left me a sobbing voicemail and I called her back. She tried to manipulate me and refused to take responsibility for her past actions. I ended the conversation abruptly and told her to talk to me when she pulls her head out of her ass.

I’m going to call CONCERN at work tonight to set up a formal therapist instead of this occasional out-patient program I’ve been using. I need to talk to someone professional on a regular basis before I end up killing my mother. -_-;;

That’s all for now. Will update later when I’m not quite so moody and have more time.


MooniePie August 26, 2015

So sorry your mom makes your life so difficult :(

ManitouWolf August 26, 2015

::hugs:: Sorry things are still so rough with your mom. :(

Pantherpaw August 26, 2015

Holy crap.

*PerfectlyImperfect* August 26, 2015

So sorry about your mom :(

lessoff August 26, 2015

im sorry your mom sucks. i saw a meme on facebook that said something along the lines of "when i hear a friend has a bad mom, ill be your mom now" but i cant share it cause my mom is on my facebook.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.