Started Earlier in Everything Else

  • Aug. 25, 2015, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started to write earlier, but I just wasn’t feeling it.

Now I saw that the VMA’s are this Sunday and then I saw that they redesigned the moon man and then I saw that Kanye is getting the video vanguard award and then I decided that MTV needs to die already. How can they even still have the VMAs when the only place you can really see the videos is on the internet? Now they have a category for “Video with a Message”. What the actual fuck? Our world has become so touchy feely that now awards shows had out ribbons for participation?

Also destroying my faith in the award system: Anaconda was nominated. Have you seen that video? I have. It is all ass. Not even much inuendo, just straight up ass and hornyness. It’s so gross. I am not a prude, but ffs have some sort of respect. Maybe don’t make music that is straight up nasty (go ahead and listen to Truffle Butter and then Google the term).

Proving I am not a prude: Do not watch The Loft if you think it is a thriller about affairs and that it will be riddled with sexual encounters in said loft. The movie sucks hard and not in the sexual way.

Work has been good. Yesterday was really good because I got a bonus! Also, in the next month I am expecting a small raise (they used to come in August, but now they stretch it out to September). Of course it is all based on board approval, but if management recommends it, they always say yes. It’s not money coming out of their pockets.

I decided to start blogging again. Last year I did Blogust, where I blogged every day of August. I nearly quite writing altogether after that. It took so much time. I set up a set schedule of Monday, Wednesday and Friday and I am still overwhelmed a bit. Of course I am adding photos on Wednesday & Friday and I am not really one for editing photos because I don’t see the point as, contrary to today’s standard of “having a digital camera makes one a photographer”, I am not a photographer. Also, I don’t understand how Photoshop and Illustrator can be so different when it comes to selecting and moving stuff! And Gimp? I couldn’t even find a selection tool! I don’t have enough time to write and create, let alone figuring out new software!!!!

I watched Insurgent again and I think I came away more pissed than the first time I saw it. Four months did not a difference make. It isn’t even close to the book. And now to see that they are going to end Allegiant the same as the book, makes Insurgent look even more ridiculous. Also, I get the attraction to Jai Courtney and Theo James is a give (jesus have you seen him?) and maybe Miles Teller, if I was a bit younger. But Ansel Elgort is lost on me. Plus his character is a total pussy. Eh, just a side note.

And that is what is happening this hump day.

See that, I was feeling it tonight.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.