Life in My this and that

  • Aug. 24, 2015, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Spent the weekend with family at a festival in their town. We go out for it every year. Ben was excited because the Mud Bog wasn’t cancelled, and I just ate so much food.

Weighed myself for the first time this summer. Up five pounds. Trying to care enough to make me start running again… I just love eating and hate exercise and can’t find a balance.

Popcorn with butter and salt at least once a day probably isn’t helping. I’m ridiculous.

Work is good. I’m working on a new project as we prepare for big changes. Kind of exciting.

Loving life, loving summer (even though this weekend was a “cold one” for summertime, less than 15 degrees!), loving my wonderful husband.

I started praying specifically for our marriage every single day. Silly that I hadn’t been doing that. My prayer life has always been ashamedly weak. I’m working on it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.