Labor Day by Joyce Maynard is now a movie.... in The Book Book

  • Nov. 30, 2013, 11:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

... starring Kate Winslet and Josh Brolin.

I read the book a few years ago. I recognized her name because she is the woman who wrote a memoir that included her time with J. D. Salinger. It is called At Home in the World.

Labor Day is the story of a mother and son who take an escaped prisoner home with them and to some degree live happily ever after. It's a good book and I would expect it to be a good movie.

It's coming out around Christmas time, or maybe after the first of the year.


Gangleri December 01, 2013

I've never even heard of it. But holiday titled things are kinda scary. See Valentine's Day, or New Year's Eve.

NorthernSeeker December 01, 2013

Interesting premise for a novel. I bet it is good.

Florentine December 01, 2013

I'll have to go in search of the book!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.