To Savor... in QUOTIDIEN

  • Aug. 22, 2015, 11:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are at the beginning of this thing - a new relationship filled with mutual curiosity and delight. Until now, I sought comfort in sex....what ‘he’ could do, what I could do, and I find no fault in this. But my thirst lies elsewhere these days.
Here, now, the joy is in the sipping of one another’s experiences, joys and sadnesses-those things that brought us both to where we stand today.
There is no rush to break through barriers- and as a result, they dissolve under the most tender touch. (This surprises him about me) There is a sense, at least for me, that our pasts have prepared us for…us.
I am so enthralled by the developments of this connection, that for the first time in a while, I’m in no hurry to rush towards full-on, physical intimacy.
This sensation is a grace to me-a precious gift I pray I don’t spoil by gulping rather than sipping.


Last updated August 22, 2015


GypsyWynd August 22, 2015

How lovely. Enjoy every moment.

MJ's Page GypsyWynd ⋅ August 22, 2015

Thanks, gypsy

Pintador August 22, 2015

Happy for you! I notice the way you've chosen not to get stuck on one page...willing to keep turning the pages to see what can come next. Your life story will be all the richer for it.

Noodlebugs! August 22, 2015

So THAT's why you've been so quiet :D

MJ's Page Noodlebugs! ⋅ August 23, 2015

Just got news yesterday that he may be moving 1.5 hours away. The drive is doable.....but will he be caring for his parents,now. His time will come at a premium. Will I fit? Stay tuned....

Noodlebugs! MJ's Page ⋅ August 23, 2015

I love your attitude about it all :)

Deleted user October 11, 2015

So what has happened ????

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.