Serendipity in Talk Story

  • Aug. 20, 2015, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…
I moved to Brookings from the island of Maui in 2006… and much to my delight discovered Cafe Kitanishi here in town… I am pretty much a regular at this place… and so it was today: Ebi Tempura Maki… excellent as usual… and what added to my delight… was that on the way out… I met “Rocky”… a guy who not only lived on Maui… but was born in Lahaina (where I lived)…
What fun to “talk-story” with a local…! (smiles)
Aloha oe…


dream seeker August 20, 2015

How wonderful!

Spilledperfume August 20, 2015

That sounds nice.
xo

TruNorth August 20, 2015

What - 2006? Where has the time gone?

🌻StillJustMe🌸 August 20, 2015

Happy days to you jim!

^..^Kat August 21, 2015

How fun!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.