Home in 2015

  • Aug. 20, 2015, 7:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every time I have come back home since moving, it makes me loathe to go back to Cincinnati, and I never feel like I’ve been spending enough time with my mom.

Even though today we spent 8 hours at the zoo. It actually wasn’t a terrible day, weather-wise. Mom has been wanting to go to the Smithsonian zoo for years but her knees wouldn’t allow her. Today, she kept up with us !!

Also went to the Tony Moly store in Annandale and will go to another store in Centreville with cute Korean stuff…

We’ve done a lot more too. Maggie (my 2 year old niece) doesn’t remember me and didn’t want to give me a hug Sunday night. Or Tuesday night. Even Julie was a bit standoffish.

I know they’re kids but so much for them loving their aunt…

~Rachel


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.