Grump in Pregnancy

  • Aug. 19, 2015, 11:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my god. Yesterday had to be one of the worst days for me mood wise this entire pregnancy.

Contributing factors:
Heartburn. All night the night before.
Asleep by 2, up by 7:30
No nap.
No coffee (due to incurable heartburn)

I felt terrible for anyone who had to deal with my yesterday. I was in such a daze that I even forgot my phone at home before leaving for work. My poor husband had to deal with Pregzilla all day and all I wanted to do was curl up in bed, cry, and eat ice cream.

I finally slept well last night, though. Thank the Gods. If I didn’t feel rested today I was going to be tempted to call out of work and just lay naked in my bed until sleep came over me. Fortunately, this didn’t need to happen.

Had my 34w appointment yesterday. Everything looks great. He is measuring right on schedule, is already head down, and his little heart is beating away just fine. She said that when I feel him move, it’s his legs and his little butt shifting from side to side, and all that’s left now is some lung development and to put some weight on. I officially hit the 25lb mark, and I have a feeling I’ll gain 5 more before all is said and done. 30 pounds for my first pregnancy isn’t bad. :]

So I’ve got all of my appointments scheduled up until delivery. I have another in 2 weeks where I’ll do the swab for Group B Strep, and then weekly after that until he arrives. I don’t feel like he’s going to be a heavy baby, but he’s definitely going to be long. I’m guessing he’s already 19+ inches.

I also got my hair done yesterday. It’s short, sassy, and blue. I definitely needed a pick-me-up to get through the day and I am SO glad that I did because it looks great.

The hair:
alt text

And the bump:
alt text

Not too shabby for 34 weeks! I can’t believe I’ve only got 6 to go before he’s here!

Tim and I are getting really excited for the shower on Saturday. Chels and Sadie have almost everything put together and I am almost completely in the dark. All I know is where it is, what time to be there, and what the invitations look like. It’s looking right now like there will be 35-40 people there. I can’t wait! It’s going to be SUCH a fun day and I am excited to spend it with all of my loved ones.

Just a quickie today. I’m making sure I don’t miss my nap this afternoon. ;)


four leaf clover August 19, 2015

Love your hair, it's really cute on you :)

Hope you get a nap in!

lessoff August 19, 2015

looking good. :) I don't think your going to get any relief from heartburn until the baby is born. I haven't taken anything in such a long time its so much nicer not having heartburn!

ManitouWolf August 19, 2015

OMG, I love your hair! So jealous. My job(s) forbid "unnatural" hair color, so I've never gotten to play with that. So rock it, girl!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.