yesterday was good in everything

  • Aug. 19, 2015, 10:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

i didnt have a very good day monday. was really down on myself & felt like ever since i hurt my back i’ve lost my routine & in turn, lost myself. i had a phone chat with my friend where everything just spilled out of me & i was bawling. i feel like i spent way too much time on facebook & i wasn’t living life like i should. jo suggested that i unplug from facebook & see what happens so that night i temporarily deactivated it & also candy crush too. side note: ive been trying to potty train adam for a long time at different it feels like hes trained & then he has accidents. mom had suggested a while back that i use our kid potty for him & i just didnt want to i felt like it was a pain & my system of putting him on the toilet every 2 hours was working. monday he had about 3 accidents even though i was trying & i thought what do i have to lose? so i got out the little potty told him what it was for & left it at that. later he was downstairs playing & ran upstairs to the bathroom & peed by himself… maybe its an independence thing?
yesterday was my first day not on facebook constantly & while it was hard it was also nice. we hung around the house & i did some cleaning till noon then we headed to town where i had to put in for vacation days to hopefully go on this ab trip, then met up with jess at her house & hung out for a bit. jess mentioned the trail ride & how there’s a one day event coming up sept. 26th so possibly me, trina & jess can go together. adam’s hair cut was next & hes always so good with those. he sits so good & listens. he’s only 2.5!, next was groceries which were the most difficult part as the kids like to think the store’s an amusement park. grabbed mcdonalds & went straight out to melissas for riding lessons. after that we got fuel & went to mom & dads for a bit just me & kids florin worked all day. i told mom about me d/c f/b & i said im more in that world than in this one & i should be spending more time with the kids especially with jas going to kindergarten soon. i also pulled out a couple photo albums & jas, me, mom & dad looked at them so im already pulling more into this world & it feels good. :)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.