catching up in everything

  • Aug. 19, 2015, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

florin found the rest of the trip stuff with a program & its on the computer but im leaving that alone, suffice to say it was a good trip. im not sure if i mentioned that i met up with my sisters danae & amber that i had just recently met. i found out my birth mom had died a year prior. my social worker called me & told me back in may that she was ready to do search & my birth name was amanda dawn m** i found 3 sites with danae looking for me & was on my way to see them that same wknd.

June 20: i hurt my back at work. i was lifting this really heavy laundry bag when i shouldn’t have been & i reinjured a spot on my back from an old car accident so i was on a return to work program & am still on workers comp but am working.

we started trying for baby #3 july 1, tried for a month with no success & decided to leave it till after we got a couple big trips done. should be starting up again mid september

mom had a really nice reunion at the lake the 1st weekend in august. we had EVERYBODY on both sides of the family out. i went boating with my cousins & jas went tubing for her first time. florin & adam didnt go boating.

because im still on worker’s comp i didnt go on the roche percee trail ride this year :( however me & jas went out last sunday & went in my uncles wagon so we still went just couldn’t take my horse bubbles like i wanted to.

we were going to go on a tropical vacation with our friends but it would have been over $5000 for our family to go so we opted out & are considering an ab trip. we are for sure going to go with our friends to winnipeg sept. long.

last weekend? me & the kids, jess & hers & a friend, raelene plus her daughter went to the splash park. jas is starting kindergarten in a couple weeks :0 (nnnooooo....) so not ready :( she’s also been taking riding lessons at melissa’s.

for a couple weeks we were also dog watching my coworker’s dog chloe. she fit in really good with our family <3 i was sad to see her go. we didn’t expect anything in return but pam found me at work & gave me a card with 2 gift certificates for a&w & mcdondalds.

i think that brings the last few months up to speed.


Last updated August 19, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.