Whole evening in the kitchen in My this and that

  • Aug. 18, 2015, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, if you know me at all you know that the less time I spend in the kitchen the happier I am… unless I’m baking… I like baking because it usually turns out pretty good and I like eating baking.

Well, last night I spent almost 4 hours in the kitchen… straight, solid, not leaving! I baked my first ever lasagna (I don’t think I’ll do that again.... it takes SO LONG! And I didn’t even get to eat it! I’ll eat it today. I’m scared. If I spent all that time making it and it sucks I’m going to cry.) I also made sweet potato/zucchini fritters which turned out very yummy but take a LONG time to cook… like 40 minutes just for one pan full, and only five fit on a pan… so though they are super tasty, I doubt I’ll make those very often.

And I left the kitchen actually looking clean. Often after cooking for so long I’d skidaddle out of there as quick as I can, but I knew I’d be mad if I left all those dishes.

SO, those two dishes, and I STILL have a quarter of the large zucchini left that I had been given. So I guess I’ll spend another night in the kitchen taking care of those. I kind of wanted to do something chocolaty with them, but I decided to do a sugar detox for the next 30 days or so… and I haven’t decided if I’m including honey in that… I love baking with honey.

And I still haven’t even finished the rough draft of my dress. I don’t think I’ll be able to use that summertime wool blend that I had planned to use… I think I need something a bit more flowey, but I’ll know more when I’m done this part. I’m also pretty sure it’s going to end up being too big… and look nothing like it does on the model on the front of the pattern… course my boobs and hips and everything is bigger than hers… and she’s just a drawing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.