August 11, 2013 in THE TRIO BOOK OF DAYS

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 9:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Three Things

  1. We had friends to brunch here--today we gave up our private Sunday morning rule for such good friends as ours.

  2. I had a jolt: realized that at 72 I was thinking that I needed an even larger black iron fry pan.

  3. Saigon Roasted Cinnamon is delicious when mixed with wonderful honey, gobs of cinnamon whipped in the honey--on toast, on fruit, and in coffee.


RoseS August 11, 2013

what would you do with a larger frying pan?

rosemallow RoseS ⋅ August 12, 2013

Haha...use your imagination.

Seriously? I was browning some onion, peppers, bacon bits, and cold potatoes to create cottage fries. And, it hit me, so to speak...how great it was to be LIVING and enlarging our life instead of the opposite. Not many 72 year olds I know desire more iron skillets...haha on me, I know. Glad you are here RoseS

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.