Hiloh in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 17, 2015, 11:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hiyah. This is gonna be quick, and likely a lot of cheating with Facebook statuses. My apologies to those who already have me on Facebook. lol.

8/9 - Did my wife( Laura Morgan) really just tell me that I “Can either be Southern, or brain damaged, not both”? I’m not sure whether to smack her or throw something at her, or both. LOL

Laura Morgan - Now it’s my turn to clarify for the readers. She tells a long tale (southern thing), but she has a hard time thinking of the right words. (Brain damage) So what should be a simple story turns into 5 mins of me trying to pay attention. Lol
Me - Yep, now you can either be Northern, or have ADD. Pick one. ;) Love you my darling! Muuaahhh.... <3

8/9 -
alt text

8/10 - Over here at Mommy’s doing my job/her litterboxes. LOL. Phew, lots to do tonite. I’d better get back at it. Had to take a break cuz my back is killin me! Muches loves. <3

8/11 - Mommy got off to a late start, and now the place has pretty much emptied save for the nurses that have to be here. LOL. Mommy is snoring beside me and I would surely love a nap myself! The lull of the machines is starting to make me drowsy ha! Ooh they said 30 more minutes! Woohoo lol (Went with my Mom to her 3rd chemo treatment of the second drug, Taxol. She has 12 to do in all, and should be done the middle of October. )

8/11 - Wow, just now got back to my Mom’s house. I am beat, and feel like I have been beat! I would say if I feel like this I can only imagine how she feels, but she slept peacefully thru it all! LOL. She is tired too tho. I keep forgetting to get my meds from the pharmacy and missing them due to their stupid hours. Now I have had a headache forever it seems.

8/12 - 26 years have passed since my Papaw, at the age of only 49, died of a heart aneurysm. He was a very wonderful man, in all aspects of his life. I only had the absolute privilege of having him in my life for about 8 short years. From what I can remember, he made sure I was loved, comforted, and yes maybe a little spoiled. lol I am so lucky that he made such a deep impact on my life. Those 8 short years seemed like a whole lifetime somehow. Radio announcer, DJ, or Daddy Rabbit, whatever it was that you chose to call him, he was my Papaw.

8/14 -
alt text
LMAO

8/16 -
alt text

8/17 - It’s about damn time the ER did what I needed and I didn’t have a wasted trip! Just got home from going there due to migraines and they gave me steroids and pain meds in an actual room this time! What a concept! Last time I went, they were SO busy that they treated me in the waiting room, and didn’t even give me steroids! This time was very much better than that. I went at 2am and they got me right back. :)

So, that’s all folks. I shall return, and I hope everyone is doing well. I will go read some diaries and leave some notes now to find out for myself! Bye!!

Steph


Last updated August 17, 2015


Deleted user August 17, 2015

Cute cat. Agree with the bullying statement, too.

ThisIsME August 18, 2015

I laughed so loud at that top status i think the dogs thought I was crazy I do it all the time and have neither excuse lol. Fuck yeah about the bulling I had to get after kids one day on the bus cause they were making fun of a kid with 2 moms and the teacher just sat there like duhhhhh. Glad the ER actually acted like an ER this time. Hope it helped ya

Everything Good Rebecca August 18, 2015

Stephably August 18, 2015

Glad the ER trip wasn't wasted. it was weird going to the ER this lady time because it wasn't for my head but for my tummy/abdomen and they found a cyst. but yeah they gave me pain meds right away instead of making me wait until after a scan like they did for my kidney stone. different hospital though. they have a guaranteed 30 minute time to get you back to a room. woot! glad you're feeling a bit better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.