And the year begins in Life

  • Aug. 16, 2015, 12:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We started with the kiddos on Friday. We’ve always done that, a half day on Friday and then the rest of the day just working in our rooms. I thought it was crazy the first year, but I really like it. The kids come in, drop off their supplies (if they didn’t at Open House), we get to go over some basics, and then they go home. That way, Monday, they’re ready for school. Well, at least a little more ready. :) I always forget how “baby” they are when they come to us. It takes some time to train them the way we want. I really wish 3rd grade would do a little more to help get them ready, but they don’t. They are, by and large, a sweet looking group. I’ve got some chatters, for sure. My biggest worry for the year, though, is I have Bitchy J’s son in my room. Yay. He’s not a strong student. He’s actually pretty whiny. I have 27 kids, and only one didn’t bring their paperwork folder home (all the multiple forms parents have to fill out). He’s the one. I brought them to her and she wanted to be …well....bitchy about it. It’s going to be a long year. She’s already gotten under Nice J’s skin about him and she hasn’t even taught him yet. I’m going to try and help him grow up some this year, but I don’t know if he (or she) will like that.
We got to leave to pick up something for lunch Friday and Thursday. She drove both times. Nice J and I can both only have 4 in our cars, Bitchy J has a huge SUV. Both days she almost wrecked. On Thursday, once we were all in, she threw it in reverse and flew back. One of the first grade teachers, in her new car, was already backing up. I know J never looked. We all started yelling for her to stop. She laughed and said “Oh well, I missed her!” (The driver of the first grade car was REALLY shaken up. She came to me later and was visibly still shook up. She said she couldn’t believe J missed her. Then, on Friday, we brough Nice J’s son by her house and then went to eat. There’s and entrance and exit lane and Bitchy J took the exit one and blocked someone else from coming in. She was so focused on her (it was our principal’s best friend who Bitchy J wants desperately to be friends with) that she didn’t watch where she was going. She pulled right out in front of our librarian (who lives down that way). Nice J and I both screamed at her to stop (it would have hit on our side). She got mad at us and told us we caused it because we were so loud. She had it, she saw her, she was never going to hit her. (The librarian was MAD later when she talked to me.) I get making a mistake, I’ve done them. I’ve missed seeing someone and almost pulling in front of them. But what bothers me is she just laughed them off. If I had been driving in either, I would have gotten out to make sure they were ok. I would have aplogized (she didn’t apologize to either. She told the 1st grade teacher that J was backing out first and so it was her fault. She told the librarian that she was speeding and J was never going to pull in front of her, so it was not J’s fault.) Seriously, the woman has issues. It’s going to be a LONG year.
This entry took forever to type (like almost an hour) because my dad called. They updated their computers to Windows 10 and had to update their Norton. Trying to tell him over the phone what to do....my head hurts now. Three different times I told him to click agree and next and three times we spent 15 minutes trying to solve why he didn’t have it, only to have him say “I just don’t have that on my screen. All I have is Ok and next.” Insert eye twitch. God love him....he just doens’t have a clue. I tried really hard not lose my patience. By the end, I think he knew I was frustrated. There was also a continuous stream of discussion of an arrow that he couldn’t click on. Yeah, it was the arrow of his cursor. Seriously....God love him.


Small Town Girl August 16, 2015

Ugh. Bitchy J! Why doesnt someone just send her an anonymous letter telling her off?! I hope you dont let her get in your way when it comes to teaching her kid!

terriberri August 17, 2015

lol....i think i seriously felt that eye twitch with you at the end!

Deleted user October 11, 2015

Bitchy J needs a good whupping . Yup. I would take pleasure in it. What is wrong with your principal not to see how she is ?????

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.