Wendy Whiner in Negative Nancy

  • Aug. 11, 2013, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday Good Things I did for me Ran 7 quarter miles on the treadmill with 3.5 incline and 5.2 speed sprint work out with Angie for 20 minutes I would walk for 90 seconds and then sprint with the tradmill on 8.4 stayed in calorie range

Sunday Well the scale showed a gain this week. 1.8 pounds gain. So now its back to 4 pounds to get to goal. Way too many cheat meals wa the culprit. Friday Shelley and I went out for Mexican and had margaritas and even though I was stuffed I had to have ice cream because I didn't get in on my birthday. Sunday I went to a family reunion on the farm and Grandma gave me plenty of garden fresh tomatoes which was an excuse for BLT sandwiches and then Wednesday Animals Best Friends had a fundraiser at my work with pulled pork sandwiches, chips and dessert. I CAN eat like that I just can't do it 3 days out of 7!

I’ve got to get back to taking my Prozac on a daily basis again. It seems to help keep things on an even keel, and hopefully will stop me overreacting to things and turning to food. For example even though I was just in Utah and saw how my Dad’s ill health keeps my mom and brother running ragged I was still pouting about the fact that they were over a week late sending me a birthday card. They called the day before my birthday and the day after to say they were going to be late so I expected they mailed it the day of my birthday or maybe the next day so I kept frisking the mail man every day and every day would leave me feeling like I was important to anyone. No one likes me everyone hates me Im going to eat some worms. Finally on Friday I got it in the mail. A week and a half after my birthday. I’m trying to be understanding here but you know there is such a thing as ordering flowers by phone. They could have placed the order a day before my birthday and I would have been none the wiser. Good news is they tacked on 20 bucks for each day they were late. Sweet.

Then I asked Gina if she could pick me up from the eye Dr on Monday and bring me home, and I got the I have a job call my retired parents speech. Again now one likes me everyone hates me I’m going to eat some worms. I’m not speaking to her at the moment. Not that she will ene notice. So yeah when I can no longer cope with this shit by stuffing my pie hole with pizza, and ice cream taking Prozac regularly would be a good idea.

Good Things I did for me today Ran a 5 K this morning in downtown KC for the Race for the Cure. Did it in 35 minutes which is not very good but I ran the entire way even on the hills. Kept to my calorie range went for a 2 mile stroll tonight  photo 080413yellow_zpsb5e06fe5.jpg


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.