Productivity in My this and that

  • Aug. 13, 2015, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A flip switched yesterday and I wanted to do more than just sit around eating. Don’t get me wrong, I still did plenty of that, BUT I also did laundry AND cut out all the pieces of fabric to start a new dress. It’s just the rough copy of the dress, but I hope it fits.

And tonight I hope I can continue on that track… on my mind to do is dishes and start actually sewing my dress. I like to watch tv as I sew, and I just haven’t come across any good tv shows that have interested me lately. :(


Deleted user August 17, 2015

It's hard to be productive sometimes! Good job! I can't wait to see the dress! You are great at sewing! You should consider selling if don't already do so...handmade Winnipeg is a great start.

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ August 18, 2015

I don't enjoy sewing for others unless it's a gift and totally my idea. I just sewed two dresses for my aunt, and made a small something upon request for another person and I HATED it. I think it's because I don't think I'm good enough yet. Still so much to learn. I'm happy making stuff for myself for now... but perhaps someday! Thanks for the tip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.