Wednesday in Pregnancy

  • Aug. 12, 2015, 10:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not a whole lot going on over here. Work has been fine. The baby is moving around all the time. I’ve got an appointment next week just to check up on things… and thank god after that I’m free and clear of having to go to Baystate (a larger hospital than the one where I’m delivering) should I got into pre-term labor. The birthing center accepts women 34 weeks+, and I’ll be 34 weeks this coming Tuesday.

I had a terrible dream last night that I lost my mucus plug followed by a lot of bloody show so I had to go to the hospital. I just hit 33w yesterday so I had to go to Baystate and when I got there they were like, “Oh, sorry, we’re full. Come back tomorrow.” Panic set in and I woke up with the WORST charlie horse EVER and I was crying. It wasn’t how I wanted to wake up at 6am. -_-;;

I called my dad this morning. It has been a few weeks since I’d spoken to him and I was missing his voice (daddy’s girl) so I left him a message and he called me back. Aaaand my cat just ate a bug. Awesome.
Anyway, we chatted for some time about various things, and of course my mother came up. Apparently she has a slue of doctor’s appointments in the coming weeks because they’re trying to assemble a team of doctors to remove her Gallbladder. My mom’s got a bunch of platelet and clotting issues so no doctor wants to touch her, but with her recent acities and paracentesis, it needs to come out. She’s pretty much destroyed her internal organs one at a time. Dad is getting scared because he doesn’t want to lose her, which I get, but I’m just so non-plus about the whole thing. I’ve got my own shit to worry about and it’s not my fault that the woman used and abused her body for 50 years. I feel bad for my dad though.

I guess they’re still fighting all the time, too. It doesn’t surprise me, but I was kind of hoping that my dad would just get to a point where he was too tired to fight with her anymore. I don’t want to leave Oliver over there if they’re going to be screaming at each other all the time. Gah.

Anyhoo, I’m getting excited for my shower. Shauna is coming over Sunday morning to cut and color my hair so that my roots aren’t taking over. It looks like a lot of people are going to come, which I am so excited for. I don’t get to see my great aunts and uncles much and it’ll be nice to have all of my friends and family together for a relaxing BBQ. Not to mention, the way Chels and Sadie are making it sound, the games are going to be a blast! I bought a cute dress that is nice and light and colorful and shows off this killer baby bump, which I am totally in love with, btw.

I’ve still only acquired one stretch mark, which I think is funny. It’s this cute little pink one on the underside of my belly on the left side. I’ve got 7 weeks to get plenty more, but I’m really fond of this one. It’s Oliver’s first mark on me. I love it. :]

I guess that’s all I’ve got, really! I’m going to lay down for a nap before work and then repeat my weekly cycle.

I hope everyone is doing well!


lessoff August 12, 2015

i remember being terrified of going into labor early. then i hit 37 weeks and i was like YEAH im done. LOL. my water broke 38 weeks 2 days, kind of no going back after that.

as for your mom, ugh. im telling you most of my family has died in their 50's. due to drug use. its not normal to die so early.

LyrRoraH August 12, 2015

I actually love my stretch marks (which showed up after delivery). They aren't tiger stripes0

four leaf clover August 14, 2015

Oh gosh I really wouldn't want to leave my child with people like that either, parents or not. Doesn't sound like a healthy environment and I'd be constantly worried.

But, hope you have a lovely baby shower! They're so much fun :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.