Camp and Mom Update in In the Meadow

  • Aug. 11, 2015, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The kids have been at soccer camp this week. It is a day camp. At the end of the week they go to an amusement park. They also have trips to lasertron and the zoo. The kids go back to school on September 9th. Summer vacation is long this year. They still have almost a month left. They have been doing a lot of reading. We stopped at a combined cafe and restaurant when we were in Maine. I bought a set of paperback books. It was a big stack. I have slowly been reading them.

We had a conference at the rehab facility where my mom is staying this morning. My mom’s sister and I both listened in by phone. My mom has had a series of mini-strokes. She is slowly improving but still needs help with basic things. She has had short-term memory problems for a while and is now having some problems with her mobility. The therapists who work with her are concerned about her falling. She will be discharged from the rehab center next week. We are going to cover her care through a combination of her staying with my sister and me and adult day care. We have been trying to work everything out.

I have been watching more of Mad Men on Netflix. I am up to the part where the year 1963 is beginning. I have also been watching some baseball games.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.