Bragging in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 11, 2015, 1:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am sooo lucky. I really am. Yea, I have a horrible disease that affects me in many ways, and I have Diabetes, and my eyes aren’t worth crap anymore, and I am colorblind to boot! But ya know what? It could be worse. This is not lost on me, by any means. Any time I complain or something, like on FB or in here, I am always very acutely aware that people have it worse. People have MS worse than I do even! There are varying degrees of that soul sucking entity I call my own. Some people can’t even walk anymore! I am all too aware of this, as it presses on me that it could be my future, and in all honesty, probably will be. Hmm… this is getting less and less cheery. Ha. Another reason I am sooo lucky is my wife. I have a fanfuckingtastic wife! She (after some bumps in the beginning) has rose to the challenge in supporting me with all my many diseases lol, and she does this in sooo many ways! If it weren’t for her, our house would be in shambles. I don’t even remember the last time I vacuumed the living room. She does most of the cleaning. And she does it without complaining. I admit, sometimes she gets in a bad mood, and she lashes out, but those moments are (considering the circumstances) few and far between. I can’t say that I would take it so well if the shoe were on the other foot. I am so very proud of her, and of us. I know I have said that in here many times, but I am not just proud of what we as a couple have overcome. I am proud of her individually. She has a lot of things to deal with of her own, and yet she has to deal with me being, well let’s just say not all there. LOL. She has a genius IQ and it must be frustrating for her to have to deal with my brain damage on that level. I am not the same person I was before in more ways than one. She has become my best, and favorite advocate in that regard. She never lets me wonder whether I am loved or wanted, and it is sooo refreshing. I was just saying in a note that I left on a friend’s diary that I would love for more people to have what we have, and that the world might be a better place for it. It sounded like I was being snobbish, but it came from a place of sadness in knowing that so many people are either in bad relationships or are wanting to find someone to share their lives with. I am SO glad that I found mine so young as well. We basically grew up together, and I think that also has made all the difference. We have changed together. I am just so very lucky. :)

In other news, I am accompanying my Mom to her chemo appointment tomorrow. My stepdad usually does, but he has to work. It usually takes about 5-6 hours, so I am preparing to take something to occupy my time, that’s for sure! lol. She is given Benadryl in an IV at the start of it and usually sleeps most of the time, so talking to her is out. Good thing I have a bunch of People magazines I need to get caught up on. lol.

We haven’t been hurting for entertainment since we got the cable cancelled, that’s for sure. We’ve been watching the tons of VHS movies we got from my Mom, as well as Netflix. Right now Laura is into re-watching Malcolm in The Middle. I love Brian Cranston on that. I forgot how funny it could be! I am still in the middle of watching So You Think You Can Dance as well. I have to be in the right mood to watch that tho. Well, I guess I shall go catch up on yall to see how you are doing. I hope good! See ya later!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.