Mixed in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 9, 2015, 4:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a sort of mixed day. It was good, but then I would get kinda in a bad mood and it would shift, but then it would turn around again. I cancelled our cable finally today. Went to my Mom’s and she had purchased 5 boxes of (used of course) VHS movies, so those will definitely come in handy! I got a lot of them from her that she didn’t want, and I did. We already have a huge entertainment center full of them, so it is always nice to add to our collection. When I got home Laura and I hooked up the VCR in the living room so we are all ready to go. :) They talked us into keeping very basic cable without a receiver, so when we hooked up the VCR, we had TV thru it. I just have to get the universal remote programmed. It will be nice to save the money, and we have my Mom’s Netflix account as well. We download a lot of stuff as well, so we won’t be hurting for entertainment that’s for sure. Obviously we kept the internet and phone thru them, and that is actually why they were able to talk us into keeping basic cable, because we get a discount on those services if we have it. So, whatever. Dropped our bill down by over $50, so it is worth it.

Me and my Mom went to a thrift store we had never been to today and found some good stuff. I got a couple of skirts and a few shirts, some nice stuff. It was an overall nice day I guess, but things kept getting on my nerves every once in a while. Hormones I guess. LOL. Well, hope yall are doing well. I shall go read and see. Bye!!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.