First days of Vacay in Free for All

  • Aug. 7, 2015, 3:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well…it 4am and Im still awake. Let’s hope I pass out before 9am. I did that today…or yesterday. Whatever. Slept till about 230. Groggy as fuck after that. Working my way into day 3 in Connecticut, and still 2 weeks plus of vacation left. Awesome. I havent ventured out of the house a whole lot. Had to hit up Target for random odd and ends that I needed…and of course a couple of things I didnt need. Oh well. I really didnt need that second pair of flipflops, but hey, they were on clearance. In my frantic packing I left so much stuff back in California. Oh well, shit happens.

Ive left to get a MASSIVE amount of Chinese food, which is really fucking good if I do say so myself, and to go to Michaels. Cuz, ya know, I needed paint and canvases and brushes. I could have spent a lot more money than $30. I didnt. If Im going to be as much of a homebody as Im prepared for, I need something to do.

This year, unlike any year in recent history, Im reacting to mosquito bites like I did as a child. Giant nasty itchy welts. I dont get it. Im itchy and miserable in that way. Let me tell you, Ive got some bites in odd places.

Tomorrow, I need to start putting together meals for the next couple of weeks. Im thinking kielbasa with rice, Joe special(ground beef, onions, garlic, spinach and eggs over rice), beanless chili with steak and ground beef, and portioning out the metric fuckton of Chinese food I have left. Havent even broken into some of it. Theres already chili verde in the freezer, and in true fashion, the 2 pizzas that were in the freezer are gone.

Much to do tomorrow. Must catch up on missed workouts. Clean some so I dont let it fall behind…and maybe go find a doughnut or two.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.