AmazFail in Everything Else

  • Aug. 6, 2015, 9:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For the second time in less than a month, I have been screwed over on shipping by Amazon. First it was a book I ordered on July 19th, still has not arrived (two-day prime shipping selected). This week it is a gift card ordered on Sunday, two-day prime, guaranteed delivery yesterday. Not expected until tomorrow, two days way too late. It is a gift card for a 9 year old who is going out of town to shop and tomorrow delivery is too late. I wanted to change delivery location, it would be $5.00 but not delivered until Monday. I spent the entire week checking shipping and tracking and everything said yesterday until last night when it said there was a delay. A delay? Not one word from Amazon. I am tired of this. Five days and no notification. I actually was so mad that I nearly broke down in tears. I have to scramble to come up with a new present and then I have a gift card from a store I will never have any use for.

Sigh.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.