A lot has changed since April in The Trials of a Broke College Student Working Retail

  • Aug. 6, 2015, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For starters…

I broke up with fucktard for the third and final time in the middle of June. Third time is a charm, apparently What the fuck ever happened to a clean breakup? Guess that went out of style way back when. That whole part has been nothing but drama drama drama. He cried and bitched and tried guilting me into getting back with him. I promised him I wouldnt. And I havent. Nothing ever changed. EVER. The same arguments, the same stress. It was all bad. He didnt see it coming. It was coming for months. Since November when I did it the first time.

I left him and packed my shit and got out the day after. I ran like I always do. Things get bad and I run away. That or I flip my shit and go berzerk. I had my week or two of being an overemotional shit, random fits of crying, not sleeping. I didnt sleep for days at a time. I didnt eat for 3 weeks, unless I was forced to. That never went over well. I got told I didnt have enough food on my plate, got yelled at for trying to pawn it off onto someone else’s plate. It never stopped me. I still didnt eat when no one was looking. I’d give it to the dog or the cats if I knew it wouldnt hurt them.
Someone always made me a plate in hopes that I would eat it all. I never did, I didnt want to. I couldnt stomach it. Not even my favorite things like pizza or pho. Id just stare at it and move it around my plate. I still have a hard time eating on occasion, so I’ll eat a little bit and save the rest for later.

That whole living situation became drama, but thats best saved for another day.

I was the horrible, mean and loathsome person who broke fucktards heart. At least thats how he made it out. I said my piece, I was as cordial as possible. I didnt want to start a huge fight in front of my friends child.

He pulled some stupid shit.

Back in June I worked Mayhem Fest. It was a great day, long but great. I was physically and emotionally drained by then end of my shift. Momma(head lady) asked me if I wanted to stay on and work thru Slayer, but she saw my face and quickly said never mind and told me to go have fun. Slayer was amazing, i was able to get a seat down in the 100s section with Rachel who had also worked that day but was off early. We rocked out, hollered, head banged and danced all the way up to the beginning of their last song. Neither of us wanted to deal with the mass exodus of drunk metal heads leaving the seats.

After all of the sheeple had left, I was hanging out and babbling with her, Roi and another friend of which I cannot remember who when fucktard appeared right next to me. I held myself together said hello, asked how his day was, since he DID NOT fucking work that day. He gloated that he was in the third row for Slayer. I held my ground stating that I got an amazing seat and had a great time. He took the hint and wandered off. I lost it. BOOM. I buried my head in Roi’s chest and started screaming and crying into him. Luckily, Roi is a huge guy so no one heard. He pulled me away from people and sat me down, letting me cry and babble incoherent questions at him for damn near 30 minutes.

People gave me my space for that time before coming over and talking to me. Trying to make me laugh. It was the first time I really got to talk to Him. The first time we met, He walked up to me and told me that fucktard and I had serious issues that many people saw.But this time He saw the pain in my eyes. He said silly things, tripped on purpose, fucked with people walking by just to make me laugh. No one would let me leave until I smiled. I was and am completely grateful for that.

Fast forward a couple of weeks to fucktards last show before he left to take care of shit I had been asking him to do for 4 fucking years.

J.Cole was an interesting show to begin with…anywhoot…

I had been put down in the lowers to make sure non ticketed people didnt go down to the seats. Fine and dandy. For a rap show, people were amazingly nice. About a quarter of the way thru J.Cole fucktard comes up my stairs and stops to “talk”. I cant call it talking because both of us had to yell to be heard. I dont remember what was said, but I got a couple of smokes and a soda out of it. Fine and dandy. When the show ended, fucktard made his way back up my stairs and stood right in front of me. I couldnt move to get away. When 5000 people are all trying to leave at the same time, there is no where to go. At this point Satan, who has been watching this go on, apparently had wanted to leave his position to tell fucktard to keep moving and leave me be. He told me this later that night.

Finally fucktard wandered off and the lowers crew had to go to stage left to clear people out so we could go home. I was standing next to the stairs watching someone try to run away from a coworker. I was going to stop them but He got to it before me. Talked to Him for a minute then fucktard wandered over. Him kept his distance, but both eyes on the situation. I gave Him a pleading look or two to just let me handle. To please not come over. This is when I noticed Roi, JC and Jr, all watching our exchange, making sure nothing stupid or violent happened. It didnt. I finally got to wander off.

As soon as I could, I clocked out and ran for it to the parking lot. I got three steps out of a gate when I heard my name being called. Fourth fucking time. As fucktard tried to close the gate Him was right behind slamming the gate back open. There was some snarky comment from Him, while he stood at a distance and waited for the 2 minute conversation to be over. Once it was, I booked it. I had no idea I was being followed until I was crossing the road to the lot where I was parked. Him called my name and I slowed down enough so He could walk with me. Nothing was said until we reached the car.

Him asked what were doing up here so fast, there were still 20,000 people trying to leave the venue. The look I gave him answered his question, he gave me a smoke and we shared our cigarettes in silence. Then it all came tumbling out of my mouth like vomit. Him wanted to give me a hug, I could tell, but he didnt. It wasnt couth of him to do so at the time, there were friends walking up 10 minutes behind us, worrying and asking questions. Apparently Him had tasked Spawn of Satan to stick to me like glue. I was too fast for Spawn to keep, but not for Him.

It took what seemed like hours to be able to leave. Followed Him and Satan back to their place. Was able to smoke and smoke to calm down. I eventually passed out. Slept for about 10 hours.

Oh, but the drama doesnt stop there…Tomorrow, the rest.


Last updated August 08, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.