This Was July in Everything Else

  • July 31, 2015, 4:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Books: Magazines. I picked up a couple of books, but was too faithful to actually read for more than a paragraph. So magazines it was.

Music: I took a road trip so I put together a playlist of songs I can sing along with. Mostly girl songs from the 80s, a few from the 90s and 00s

Films: I got one movie in this month on the 29th. I watched The Bourne Legacy and it was all sorts of not good.

TV Shows: Rizzoli & Isles, Rookie Blue, finished this past season of Bones, Graceland. I watched the first couple episodes of Under the Dome this season and quit. Marg Helgenberger ruins everything!

Guilty Pleasures: Cop Dramas. Seriously I love them. I am watching some older ones and loving it!!!!

Drink: Coke and WATER! I am actually going off coke soon and so I am upping my plain old water intake!

Eats: Chinese, salads, pasta. Carbs!

Website/Link: Spent a lot of time researching hotels for my getaway

Apps: Daily Crosswords. I am loving doing the puzzles again. I am trying to stay away from app overload so I have deleted A LOT of them.

Projects: Finished an Uncle Sam Noggin Pal, a couple of dishcloths, I have the head and one food done of a ragdoll penguin, but the body instructions are horrible and after eight starts I had to just say no and put it away for a while. I had worked up a few teeth on the hitchhiker and then frogged it on Wednesday. It is finally off my needles! Three years of that thing just haunting me and it is now all over and I feel so freaking good about it. Ready to start on something new! I also got a really great card done and started an art journal page before the weather changed and my studio once again sank to the seventh ring of hell!

Triumphs: Made it through fiscal year end unscathed. Got to take my getaway!

Excitements: Crafting & Creating

Wishes: Get back on the healthier track a bit.

Dilemmas: Road trip to where? Taking a side job or not (small itty bitty job with a person & organization that I don’t really stand behind, but I know they are in a bit of a bind and I know how to do the work/reporting so…)

Feelings: Happier and more confident than I have in a long long long time! Back in the loop a bit (for now)

Weather: Had a glorious day Monday, overcast, rainy all day, temps in the mid to high 40s. Was absolutely perfect. Now we are sitting on the Devil’s tit.

Randomness: Doing a modified Blogust to try & establish & ease back into the blogosphere. I did a full Blogust last year and it was so overwhelming. I have a schedule & plan worked out, hoping I can stick to it. Also, starting back to my habit tracking. It worked so well a year ago, I am so sorry I stopped doing it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.