Hi. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • July 31, 2015, 2:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just wanted to stop in and write, I know it’s been a little while. I have been reading although not always noting. I’ve had headache issues for the past I dunno, 8 days or so, and then the other day it felt like my left leg was doing the same thing it did when I got Drop Foot. So I think I am headed for another relapse soon. I didn’t wanna say anything too soon for fear of it being true, but I’ve had a lot of symptoms the last few days and just haven’t felt right. Oh well. I just am not looking forward to another hospital stay.

The car has a really weird issue right now. Yes, another one. My Mom paid for us to have a pizza delivered yesterday, and when the guy came he was like, “You know your brake lights in your car are on right?” I was like uhh… hmm. He was right tho. And the headlights were NOT on. Furthermore, when Laura came out and got in the car when I had it cranked, (thankfully it did crank and hadn’t drained the battery YET) and pressed the brake, the lights did not change. It’s like someone is holding the brake pedal when the car is off. Really weird. I called my Mom to see what could be done, if she had any ideas, and she said to disconnect the battery, so that’s what I did. So that’s what has to be done right now when I drive the car. I have to reconnect the battery first and then disconnect it when I’m done. Very annoying to say the least. We are definitely gonna have to have a new battery this coming up payday. Sucks. :(

I’m gonna cheat a little bit a do some FB statuses now.

7/29 - Wow. I got my “Explanation of benefits” for my Rx drug coverage plan in the mail. I have spent so much out of pocket this year alone, ($4,952.00 to be exact) that I now fall under the “Catastrophic coverage” stage of my plan, and my rx’s will now be $0 until Dec. 31st. :) My Rebif alone each MONTH costs THEM $4,442. Then, not only that, but Medicaid kicks in another $1232.19. Dayum! There is NO way I would be on meds for my MS if I didn’t have this coverage! The total they have paid for all of my drugs so far is $11,791! I almost feel guilty for being so expensive! Alllmost..... lol

7/27 - Won’t put my status cuz it was just a “check in”, but I went to the ER on this day for my migraines. They did nothing to help, and actually treated me while still in the waiting room. I never even got into a room! It was ridiculous to say the least! Such a waste of time. I went home with more of a headache than I got there with. :(

7/26 - What do you call a sleepwalking Nun?
A roamin’ Catholic
Bahahaha

7/26 - “Applebees - try our new hand-held sandwiches!” Am I missing something? Is there any other way to hold a sandwich than with your hands? “Try our new foot-held sandwiches!” Now that would get my attention.

7/26 - I’m about to cut my leg off if it does not stop buzzing/vibrating! Yes, I know you’re still there, MS, but thanks for the reminder every few seconds. I haven’t felt it for a while and I didn’t notice until it just started back up today. Oh how I did NOT miss it. Bad pain day today too, and everything is getting on my nerves. I just took a couple Xanax, so that should help. lol

alt text
That’s a purty “shelf cloud” that was over Pensacola Beach right before a storm on 7/25. Pretty, huh?

7/25 - Such a shit day. First I wake up to me and the wife being called liars, pretty much by certain members of her family, and then I almost get into the worst car accident ever. This is one time I am glad not to be in Iowa. You hurt my wife, I hurt you. My wife does NOT lie. She is (sometimes annoyingly so) the most honest person I have ever met. That’s one of the reasons I love her so much. So if she says it happened, it fucking DID. I think people should do a little soul searching about why they refuse to believe it. It can be hard to hear that a person you care about did something so horrible. But ya know what? That does NOT make it a lie.

  • Laura wrote a status about her Dad, and basically how she can’t stand him, and eventually in comments it came to what was done when we were evicted in Iowa before we moved down here for good. Laura’s Dad told us that Laura could stay with them but only for a few days, but I could not. He then also offered to drive us to the homeless shelter and sent us home with a flashlight because our power was cut off. Nice guy, huh? Her sister was basically saying that he couldn’t have possibly done that because he is just such a nice guy! lol. So yea… that’s where that status came from. We hate him so much. Long story short, my parents said we could stay with them, so we packed everything we owned into a 1990 Nissan Sentra and drove over 1000 miles down to FL in the middle of summer with no AC. Oh, and we had 4 cats with us. All because her dad, who, I might add, had a fully furnished finished basement basically apartment, refused to let his daughter stay with him because she was married to a woman is what it all boils down to. He treated me like family, but when it came time to prove it, he pretty much said I was not welcome. It was very shocking. She has not talked to him since, and won’t. She has disowned him. Rightly so I would say! Don’t yall agree? ;)

7/24 - This baby is a year old today!!!! Where has the time gone? OMG he is soooo precious. I just love my little Jack! And I love my Queen Amy Lee!!
alt text
Is he not the most precious baby ever? That is the beautiful son of my favorite singer Amy Lee, from the band Evanescence. His name is Jack Lion. So cute!

Well, I am done for now. I hope yall are well and having a good week. Bye!

Steph


Last updated July 31, 2015


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.