101 things in 1001 days in 101 things in 1001 days

  • July 31, 2015, 2:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve decided to have yet another go at this, this will be my third attempt! This time I’m going to be less ambitious and give myself tasks that are actually realistic; the last two times I only managed to complete about 40 tasks because I was putting too much pressure on myself. So here’s what I have so far, I’m open to further suggestions please as I need another 69 tasks :o)

1) Play in 10 public roller derby games
2) Become and stay below 10 stone (140lb) for at least 500 days.
3) Gain abs.
4) Ask 20 friends to recommend one book and read them all
5) Write a list of 50 things I like about myself.
6) Get rid of 20 items of clothing / pairs of shoes that I no longer wear.
7) Visit a country I’ve never been to
8) Get a new tattoo
9) Try meditating
10) Learn to do the splits
11) Donate blood at least five more times
12) Buy a meal for a homeless person
13) Write a list of 100 things that make me happy
14) Don’t complain about anything for a week
15) Give my parents a surprise treat
16) Do the Colour Run
17) Movie marathon
18) Re-read Roald Dahl
19) Buy a car that’s five years old or under
20) Get married
21) Complete the 30 day squat challenge
22) Have a massage
23) Have my eyebrows shaped professionally
24) Save £10 a month and reward myself with it at the end
25) Out of my reward money, give £2 to charity for each incomplete item
26) File my tax return
27) Finish my Domestic Pet Care course
28) Give Jay a surprise treat
29) Become an Alpha or at least an AB at roller derby.
30) Speak to a skin professional to find out the best skincare routine for my awful skin.
31) Have a professional make-up lesson
32) Make a start on redecorating the house
33) Grow a sunflower


Last updated August 06, 2015


Bumbly July 31, 2015

Ooh I was thinking the other day about re-doing my list! You've inspired me to actually get on and do it!

Bomb Shell Bumbly ⋅ July 31, 2015

Yay, I love it when other people do it at the same time, it inspires me to work harder on it :o)

~Twinkle~ July 31, 2015

I want to do a colour run! Xx

mutedexposure July 31, 2015

bake a cake or other desert from scratch
watch 10 documentaries
spend one week with no technology outside of work
Color a whole coloring book (this is actually very relaxing)
Go on a cruise
put together a jigsaw puzzle with at least 1000 pieces
Put together a time capsule to be opened on a future anniversary.
Put any coins you have as change in a jar. Cash it in at the end of your challenge and use it to do something on your bucket list.
make a sculpture out of tin foil
Send 10 letters or tweet to your favorite singer/actors and see if any respond to you
Take something to your local firefighters like cookies or pizza to thank them for their hard work.

Babe In Toyland mutedexposure ⋅ August 01, 2015

I can't see Shellie doing the cruise one! But the other ideas are super! :)

Bomb Shell mutedexposure ⋅ August 06, 2015

I like some of these thanks :o) I'm not having any baking or cooking ones though, I'm really not interested in baking or cooking lol. I had similar tasks on my last list and I felt like I was forcing myself to do things I really didn't want to do.

And I hate boats, so I won't be going on a cruise ;o)

But I do like the colouring book and jigsaw puzzle ones, I'm looking for new ways to relax. Thanks!

Babe In Toyland August 01, 2015

I quite like the idea of learning how to cook, but I'm too disorganised to do this challenge. How about learn how to cook 7 dishes from 7 different countries, cook 10 different soups or try 5 new spices?

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ August 06, 2015

I had cooking ones in my last list and I really wasn't interested in them, I felt like I was forcing myself to do things for no reason. I did try EATING new food and going to new restaurants, though lol :o)

Canadian Lass August 05, 2015

funny story, I was thinking about redoing this myself last week... lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.