A Date, skating and GISHWHES in Diary

  • July 25, 2015, 12:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have provisionally booked a date for our wedding, 28th April 2017, at Moor Hall. I keep adding an E at the end of Moor, because it’s my surname and I spell it Moore; ironically it’s the place I’ll be when I stop using that surname! We just need to check that the registrar is available on that date and we can confirm the booking and get on with the real planning! Excitimacated.




In other news, next Friday after work, I will be driving up to Cumbria and recruiting my parents and my sister to help me with GISHWHES, which is a week long scavenger hunt. But not just any scavenger hunt, the weirdest and most crazy scavenger hunt you ever heard of. Basically, we’ll be getting up to some stuff along these lines, I can’t wait to get started.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>



And in other other news, I finally passed my minimum skills in roller derby! I’ve been skating for almost 15 months and it’s taken me this long to pass. Now I’m officially a member of the beta team and can play in public games against other teams; they already have me pencilled in for a game on 19th September so I’d better get practicing. This also means that I don’t have to go on Fridays anymore for ‘fresh meat’, I can now go on Mondays which is for alpha and beta team only. I’ve heard it’s very very intense and hard work, so I’m feeling kind of nervous but also excited :o)

Lots of good stuff going on.


Last updated July 25, 2015


Babe In Toyland July 25, 2015

I won't be yam until Saturday evening, but I'll see you after then. :)

mutedexposure July 25, 2015

what a beautiful venue! congrats on passing the test!

Lucretia July 27, 2015

I think Mr. P would happily leave me for Misha Collins given half the chance. I'd love to do Gishwhes but I've got 5 bookings that week and have o time at all. Sad face

Well done on your min skills Xx

Bomb Shell Lucretia ⋅ July 27, 2015

I don't even know who he is, even after looking him up on IMDB haha. I am looking forward to GISHWHES even if we don't get the trip to Costa Rica. I remember how you always loved your missions at Uni, I think you would like it! Shame you're busy, but it's good for your business, I suppose this time of year will always be your busiest for weddings.

Lucretia Bomb Shell ⋅ July 27, 2015

He's Castiel in Supernatural which we're both a bit obsessed with. I'm actually wearing my GISHWHES t-shirt that Mr. P bought me for X-mas today. I think he only got it so he could look at me and Misha at the same time!

Loopy Hooky July 29, 2015

I'm taking part in Gishwhes too.
Misha Collins is a LEGEND.

Bomb Shell Loopy Hooky ⋅ July 29, 2015

Awww you should have been on our team, now you're our RIVALS! :op Awesome, I can't wait to see what you get up to :o)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.